Manila Fashion Festival F/W 2016

I was only supposed to register to attend Manila Fashion Festival. Upon browsing the site, I stumbled upon the Intern option, and I knew I’m not only watching this fashion show!

After three days, I received a confirmation email from Sir Ed of MFF. ~Sooo kiliiig~

On the day of orientation, I found out everyone registered for a Photographer internship. I approached Sir Ed and told him that I registered for a Production Assistant. He said it was fine, and I too, will do photography. My jaw dropped (only inside my head), but I didn’t complain since a chance like this doesn’t come my way frequently. TBH, I have little to no knowledge on using DSLR! But thanks to my supportive boyfriend (he lent me his camera – a Nikon D3100), Sir Ed (taught me some basics) and my new found friends (shoutout to Elaine, Stepfen and Justin!), I was able to take a few ~decent~ shots and enjoy the experience.

So enough of the backstory, sharing with you some of my favorite shots (and dresses!) from MFF (Day 1 and 4 only). These are raw/unedited photos. Please be kind to newbies!

from Anthony Ramirez’s Madamoiselle collection

DSC_0271

from Cheetah Rivera’s Bem! Bem! Maria collection

dsc_0303

from Jaz Cerezo’s El Camino collection

dsc_0348

from Azucar’s La Danse de la Feminite collection

DSC_0374

from Sari Lazaro’s Viajeros del Pasado collection

dsc_0448

from Aderans X Lourd Ramos (Day 4)

dsc_0193

P.S. Thanks to these guys for the unforgettable experience!

(L-R) Stepfen, Me, Elaine, Justin
Leave a Reply

